Menu
Home Page

The Rackham C of E Primary School

Background Slideshow

Whole School Assemblies and Stories during closure

Mrs. Harrison is doing her best to record a daily story for Rackham pupils during this period of school closure. These can be found on the Headteacher Harrison YouTube channel here

 

On this channel you will also find several whole school collective worship sessions.

The Storm Whale

Friday 22nd May, 2020

Cambridge United Community Trust - Kindness Assembly

Cambridge United Community Trust Kindness Assembly.

The Lion Inside

Thursday 21st May 2020

Izzy Gizmo

Wednesday 20th May 2020
Today's story is about a girl who does not give up when things get difficult. I hope the children enjoy it. 🙂

Dogs Don't Do Ballet

Tuesday 19th May 2020

The Squirrels who Squabbled

Monday 18th May 2020

Feeding of the 5,000

The miracle of the feeding of the 5000 - the little child who made a big difference.
GenR8 are always loved by Rackham pupils. They will recognise these faces and puppets, I'm sure!

The Tiger Who Came To Tea

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

The Elephant and the Bad Baby

Thursday 14th May 2020

Bible Story: The Parable of the Prodigal Son (Luke 15: 11-32)

With the Revd Eleanor Whalley, Vicar of Soham

Burglar Bill

Wednesday 13th May 2020

Not Now Bernard

Tuesday 12th May 2020

YoYo Primary School Collective worship - He knows it all!

This weeks collective worship is based around Psalm 139. God knows everything there is to know about us. We are all unique but all important to him.

Angry Arthur

Monday 11th May, 2020

Paddington

Today's story is a British classic and a family favourite... Paddington.

Collective Worship at Rackham

Thursday 7th May 2020. Preparing for and understanding VE Day.

You're Called What?!

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Bible Stories: The Parables of the Lost Sheep and the Lost Coin (Luke 15: 1-10)

Today's Collective Worship is led by the Revd Eleanor Whalley, Vicar of Soham

The Last Wolf

Tuesday 5th May 2020

Lost and Found

Monday 4th May

The UK Blessing

For today's Collective Worship I would like our pupils to listen to the words in this beautiful blessing.
A combination of churches all over the UK sing this beautiful worship song during the 2020 pandemic. May his favor be upon you and your children and their children. Amen.

The Happy Prince

Thursday 30th April 2020

Bible Story: Jesus is invited to a meal (Luke 7: 35-50)

Revd Eleanor Whalley, Vicar of Soham has kindly shared this service with the pupils at Rackham (CE) Primary.

Whatever Next!

Wednesday 29th April 2020

Gorilla

Tuesday 28th April 2020

YoYo Primary School Collective Worship - Our Amazing World

For today's collective worship Mrs. Harrison would like to share this video from YoYo with the children of Rackham.
This collective worship for primary school encourages children to think about the amazing world that we live in and the God who created it.

Where The Wild Things Are

Monday 27th April 2020

Jim and the Beanstalk

24th April 2020

Wednesday 22nd April 2020. The Making of Us

Today, Mrs. Harrison has chosen to share a video with the pupils at Rackham for our collective worship session.
Introducing a film created by many, purely to spread a message of positivity and hope. Proof that even apart, we're in this together. #ThreeMoreWeeks #ThisCouldBeTheMakingOfUs

Our Values

Resilience
Risk-Taking
Resourcefulness
Reflectiveness
Relationships
Top